Beauty Products I’ve Been Loving

There are so many beauty products out there with brands bringing out new launches and limited edition products all the time. All the options can make finding the best products difficult and expensive.

I love getting beauty recommendations from friends and family because the products have been vetted, so today  I wanted to share with you a few beauty products I have been loving this month in case you are looking for something new to try.

Clinique Lip Colour and Primer Lipsticks

I don’t wear lipstick every day, but I do enjoy the way it can spruce up an outfit and make me feel more put together. A bold red lip is just so confidence building!

I have tried quite a few lipsticks over the years and I love the formula of these Clinique ones. They are nice and balmy so you don’t actually feel like you are wearing anything. Plus they are long lasting and don’t fade strangely or get flaky.

Weather you are not your nudes or bold lips they have something for you – during the holiday season I was loving this bold red colour, Cherry Pop, and in anticipation of spring I am now loving this vibrant pink colour, Sweet Pop.

RRP £16.99

dsc03212

Clinique Pop Lip and Colour Primer

Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Cleansing Oil

I love wearing waterproof mascara (more on this later!), it holds a curl and stays on for longer, but getting it off at the end of the day is a real pain! I have tried so many cleansers, balms and makeup removers that all promised to remove my mascara, but very few did the trick. I would wake up every morning with panda eyes!

This Simple Cleaning Oil is a game change for me, it actually delivers on its promise and easily breaks down makeup, including waterproof mascara. I have oily skin and I can honestly say it does not leave any type of oily residue or make me break out either.

RRP: £6.99

dsc03221

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Oil

Burberry Eye Colour Cream in Gold Copper

This eye shadow has such a lovely velvety formula that seems to glide over the lid and last for hours. The formula is super blendable making a smokey eye easy to achieve.

Gold Copper is the perfect everyday colour for me. I find it works great both day and night and  I like how the finish is a bit satiny so it adds a bit of shimmer to the eye without being too in your face.

One thing I would say is the name is a bit misleading, the formula is much more like a powder in texture rather than a cream!

RRP: £25.00

dsc03223

Burberry Eye Shadow Cream in Copper Gold

Jo Malone English Pear and Freesia Fragrance

I have always been a big fan of Jo Malone fragrances, who isn’t! I am normally a Peony and Blush Suede sort of girl, but this English Pear and Freesia scent has been my go to fragrance this year.

This fragrance is very uplifting and fresh and not overly sweet or sickly. It also lasts on my skin, which isn’t an easy feat for me!

RRP: £43.00

dsc03220

Jo Malone English Pear and Fressa Colonge 

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes

This has been my go to mascara for quite some time. I like a bold eye look and it delivers both volume and length without being clumpy or flaky.

I find the brush is really easy at getting to the root of the lash making the mascara easy to apply. You can also build up your look with extra coats for more of an evening look.

I always use the waterproof version as I find it hold a curl and last longer, however I have tried the regular version of this mascara too and it is also really good.

RRP: £9.99

dsc03231

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara

Chanel Nail Polish in Ballerina

I know that winter is typically a time for dark reds and purples, but after several cold dark months I am ready for something a bit more neutral and spring like.

This Chanel nail polish colour, Ballerina, is my favourite nude in my collection, and trust me I am a bit of a nail polish addict so have quite a few! It is easy to wear sophisticated colour that goes with everything. I  wore this colour on my wedding day and I just love it!

I love the formula of Chanel Nail Polishes, they are creamy and long lasting. Plus the packaging is gorgeous!

RRP: £18.00

dsc03228

Chanel Nail Polish in Ballerina

What have you been loving this month? Are there any products you find you can’t live without?

Steph xo

dsc03203

Leave a Reply

