Hair Care Products for Luscious Locks

My very long highlighted hair requires quite a bit of maintenance- it can get very tangled, greasy and it does not like to curl or hold volume.

Over the last few years I have tried a lot of different hair care products to help me mange my mane, and I uncovered a few winners in the process.

Today I wanted to share with five of my favourite hair care products for getting luscious long locks!

TRESemmé Oleo Radiance Oil Elixir

A little of this product goes a long way. This oil is a perfect pick me up for my dry frizzy split ends.

I normally take a couple of pumps of product and rub it into the ends of may hair after washing to makes to make detangling and blow drying much easier. I also find the oil works great on second day hair to tame flyaways and make hair feel soft and smooth.

Unlike other oils, I find this product does not not make my hair heavy or greasy.

RRP £8.99

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-Balancing Shampoo 

My hair is a bit bipolar – I have a greasy scalp with very dry ends, which makes finding a shampoo quite difficult.

I really like this L’Oreal Elvive shampoo because it does a great job of cleaning my scalp, while leaving my dry ends soft and smooth. After using this shampoo I can easily go a couple days without washing.

The shampoo also has a very pleasant fragrance, which leaves my hair smelling fresh and clean all day.

RRP: £2.89

TIGI Catwalk Session Series Work It Hairspray

I have really straight hair that is not easily curled. For special occasions I love curling my hair, but I need a strong hairspray to keep everything in place so the curls don’t fall out.

This TIGI  Hairspray is a lifesaver because not only does it hold my hair in place after I curl, but it also doesn’t make my hair feel stiff and crunchy. After using this hairspray my hair is still malleable and I can run my hands through with ease.

RRP: £13.95

Nexxus Nutritive Masque 

I use this hair masque on a weekly basis to give an extra moisturise boost to my dry split ends. I press the masque into my dry ends and leave it to sit for 5-10 minutes before washing it off. I always notice a big difference to the look and feel of my after using this masque, it is always much more soft and manageable.

The fragrance of this hair masque is addictive, making it a real luxurious experience to use.

RRP: £27.00

Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have tried a lot of dry shampoos over the years, and this Batiste one is by far my favourite. It does exactly what a dry shampoo is supposed to do – banish greasy ends to leave your hair feeling fresh and clean. So many others just don’t deliver!

This is a must have product for me to keep my hairy looking and feeling good between washes. This dry shampoo is also great for adding texture to make styling and braiding easier.

RRP: £2.99

Do you have any hair care products you can’t live without?

Steph xo

dsc03370

Leave a Reply

