My Favourite Podcasts

My favourite podcasts - 1

I take the tube to work every day and travel quite a lot, so to help pass away this mundane time commuting I love to listen to a good podcast. I find a good podcast much easier to listen to then an audiobook, because the episodes are more conversational and they come in a shorter more digestible format. They can be a great friend on any journey from driving in a car, commuting to work, to waiting in airport lounge. They truly help make travelling feel quicker and more pleasant.

Today, I thought I would share with you a few podcasts I have been loving, as I know I am not the only podcast lover out there!

Missing Richard Simmons

Do you remember Richard Simmons? The workout guy? Well he ‘disappeared’ in 2014, and this podcast does a deep dive into what happened to him and what they think   happened. Even if you do not know Richard Simmons and his story, it is absolutely fascinating to hear about what happened to him and the theories behind why he went in hiding.

How I Built This

This is such an inspirational podcast! Every time I listen to this podcast I want to go off and start a business and take on the world! This podcast is about innovators and entrepreneurs and the stories behind the movements they built. Each episode Guy Roz interviews the founders of great companies and ideas (Kate Spade, Warby Parker, Airbnb, Zumba…etc) and you get the inside scoop into the journey they took to get to where they are today.

At Home with

A new podcast, by two Youtubers I really love, Lily Pebbles and Anna Newton. For the girly girl (like me!) this is a great podcast. Each episode, has the girls going to the home of people they admire, typically people who work in the beauty/fashion industry, and chat to them about their life, success and style.

This American Life

An oldie, but a goodie. Probably, my all-time favourite podcast. Each week’s episode features a different theme that is explored in several ‘acts’. Often the themes are related to current events. The themes can range greatly from ‘Death & Taxes’, ‘Good Guys’ to ‘Batman’, there is bound to be something to spark your fancy!

Do you have any favourite podcasts? I would love it if you shared any that you enjoy, I am always looking for more to add to my list!

Steph xo

Leave a Reply

